Day 2 for Beth

I thought I would feel better today once I started on antibiotics for bacterial bronchitis but I am still feeling like a train wreck.

Breakfast consisted of one cup of cream of rice with 5 raspberries and a cup of coffee.  Lunch was minimal due to my lack of appetite. I ate only a salmon and a glass of ice water.

I am going to bake chicken breast for dinner with a side of green beans and a spinach salad.  I hope I actually feel up to eating it!

I still am unable to exercise due to illness but I know that I need to put a plan in place. My daily schedule is insane and I tend to make excuses for why this can’t happen.  I am usually up at 4:50 a.m. and out the door at 6:20 a.m.  I  arrive at work at about 7:35 a.m. and do not get home until 7:00 p.m.  Since most nights I try to head off to bed by 9:00 p.m., there is little time to fit in an exercise regimen.  By the time the week-end rolls around I generally try to catch up on house cleaning and bill paying.

The goal for the week needs to be about brainstorming a plan that fits exercise into my lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

