Day 2 for Elysia

Hm. Day 2 already? Well, it’s been an interesting day. I’m very much sticking to my guns about the low sodium thing, which is making it hard to find foods to eat, so I’m finding that I’m hungry a lot. Before I found out about the low sodium thing, I would normally eat a tablespoon of peanut butter, or a handful of almonds since they have a lot of protein in them to keep me full. I definitely can’t have those things anymore, so I’m having to think of alternatives.

I haven’t done bad today at all, I don’t think, except that I really haven’t had much water today like I need. But, there’s still time to make up for at least a little of that!

Food today:

  • 1/4 cup cream of rice with 5 raspberries (it started out as 1 cup, but I can’t stand cream of rice so I didn’t finish it…)
  • 1 slice of deli turkey
  • 1 small slice left over pizza (I needed calories from SOMETHING)
  • Approx 15 grapes
  • I think we’re having baked chicken for dinner…

As you can see, I’m not eating a whole lot. I realize it’s not a good thing, and I’m working on changing it, but it’s hard to find things to eat when I have to stay below 1,000mg sodium per day. I suppose I’ll get better at this as time goes along, but it might take a little while.

As for my reflection, I’d say I definitely shouldn’t have had the pizza, but I felt that I needed calories. Even with the pizza, I’ve still probably had only 500-600 calories for the day (not counting the chicken, which I haven’t eaten yet).  I’ll get the hang of this whole thing soon. And my stepdad just brought home apples too so that will be a great snack to have this week. The nice thing is, once I lose about 10-20 more lbs (I’ve lose 11lbs so far in January) I will finally be able to work out since the pressures in my head will lower, so working out could help burn any extra calories I may consume.

All in all, I’m feeling good about everything. I feel like I’m finally making better choices, as well as realizing my weaknesses along the way. I know this will be the last time I will ever have to do this again. I’m in this to lose ALL this extra weight. Yes, ALL OF IT. Check out the “Goals” page for my goals. On there, you’ll see goals for each month, what I’ve met, and what my ultimate goals are. My mom will be creating one too. Make sure to check her’s out as well!

x0x0x0x0

3 thoughts on “Day 2 for Elysia

Leave a Reply

