Day 3 for Elysia!

Whew! Day three is over 🙂

Today actually wasn’t horrible, except that I still constantly feel hungry. I know it’s just my body getting used to eating smaller portions, but it’s just annoying. So today, I decided to try to get rid of the hungry feeling by drinking my water! I had about 64 oz of water today, and man, I was in the bathroom a lot. haha. But I felt very accomplished for getting that into my day, and my goal for tomorrow is to do the same!

Food today:

  • Grapes
  • One apple
  • Cream of wheat with a little (LITTLE) brown sugar and butter
  • 2 pieces of baked chicken (one for lunch, and one for dinner)
  • Green beans
  • WATER!

Reflection: I feel great about today! I feel like I had a decent amount of calories, and I was so thrilled to have drank a lot of water today. Tomorrow, I’d like to incorporate some Wii Fit into my evening; maybe about 30 minutes when I get home.

I am feeling really good about my choices, and I’m excited for everything that’s going on. I can’t wait to start adding some exercise into my day, and I can’t wait to REALLY see some weight-loss!

One thought on “Day 3 for Elysia!

  1. Good for you! It sounds like you’re well on your way to a healthier lifestyle.

    I’ve been trying to do more exercise too as I can be pretty lazy (and it shows). I’ve found that the elliptical machines give you a better workout and aren’t as painful for the knees as stationary bikes or Stairmasters. I love to just zone out while I’m doing the elliptical and think about my day! I also second you on the Wii Fit. That stuff is so much fun!

    Best of luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

