Day 4 for Elysia :)

Today was actually incredibly challenging around lunch time. I didn’t bring my lean cuisine, and when I got into the cafeteria, the temptation to just eat a yummy hamburger was SO STRONG. It looked so delicious, and it definitely would have hit the spot. So, you know what I did? I walked away. I went immediately to get cottage cheese and yogurt with granola, then quickly got in line to pay. And I felt awesome about it! 🙂

Food today:

  • Cream of wheat with a little brown sugar and raspberries
  • grapes
  • banana
  • yogurt with granola
  • Cottage cheese
  • about 1/4 cup rice pasta with low sodium sauce (I was munching on it when I was making mom’s dinner, but I didn’t actually eat a serving. I’ll take some to work tomorrow for lunch)
  • Water!

Reflection: Still feeling good about choices, and I’m happier that I’m getting more calories in, while keeping sodium low. I’m VERY happy about continuing to choose healthy options and not giving in. I did need to get more water in today, but I think I got about 32oz in, which is okay. Need to double it!

And I’ve decided that if I make my goal of being 275 before my 21st birthday in April, the following weekend I am going to treat myself to a trip to Port Angeles and Forks, Washington! It’s so beautiful up there, and I know that I will work very hard to be able to reward myself!! Only 72 days left to go!!!

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

