Day 5 for Beth

Some of you may order up pizza, get out the ice-cream or head out to the all-you-can-eat chinese buffet when you are depressed or something lousy happens in your day.  For me, my stomach tends to make a request for me not to put anything in it that I don’t want to come back up later.  Today was just that sort of day.  If I could have hit a re-do button on today, I would have smacked that in two shakes of my dogs ass.  

I started today off with my usual gluten-free oatmeal with berries, that was before my day began to head south.  Mid-morning I munched on a banana.  After my day began spiralling out of my control into a dark abyss, I headed to grab lunch at The Juicy Cafe.  I ate about a cup and a half of an incredible tomato and basil soup which I had never tried before.  I also had a few almonds, cranberries, blueberries coupled with two slices of brie…this is one of the things I love over there BUT on this particular day due to my stomach hanging up around my tongue from stress, I didn’t feel so good after. Dinner probably won’t be an option tonight but I will try to gag down some water.

Evening reflection:  By not eating, emotions are still taking a part in my food intake.  I guess if every day was as golden as this one I would be a size 2.

Leave a Reply

