Day 8 – what an eventful day!

For me, today was very emotional. I don’t know how many of you are following the news coverage about the protesting in Egypt, but my family and I are watching it quite closely. One of my cousins lives near Cairo, and is married to an Egyptian man. Thankfully, we heard from her today, and are so relieved to know she is okay. My family and I then decided to go to a rally here in Seattle to show our support for the freedom of the Egyptian people. People of all different backgrounds joined and chanted for Mubarak to step down, and even children held signs, knowing that oppression was taking place. I was deeply moved, and proud to support them.

I know none of that has to do with my weight loss journey, but it was such a major part of my day. As far as food stuff is concerned, I did okay today, though I feel I ate too much for dinner. But I really realized that I need to be eating more food, because my weight had actually started to come back ounce by ounce when I was only eating fruits during the day. Finally, when I started eating more foods, I dropped a pound. While I obviously know not to over-indulge, I do believe this is a huge key part in trying to lose weight. Gotta have the calories to burn, right?

Food today:

  • Blueberry juice
  • Grapes
  • Bananas
  • Fruit smoothie (raspberries, blackberries, banana and carrot juice)
  • A small amount of pasta
  • Home made tacos!

Reflection: I feel just fine about what I ate! I think I made decent choices, and am happy that I got some walking in while in Downtown Seattle. The only thing I forgot today was to take my PCOS medicine this morning. Hmph. First time I’ve forgotten in a long time. But, I definitely took it tonight. Also, I’m a little bummed that I can’t seem to get my water in each day. It bothers me, but I don’t know what else to do. I have a water bottle with me all the time at work, and we have a water function on our fridge, but for some crazy reason, I never think to drink it. I’m gonna have to start setting alarms on my phone or something…

Hope everyone had a great day! 🙂

xoxo

One thought on “Day 8 – what an eventful day!

  1. Today did sound like an eventful day. So glad to hear your cousin is safe! And you are totally right about needing more calories, but it sounded good. I made some homemade guacamole tonite for our mexican chicken night! 🙂 It was yummy! Hope tomorrow is a great day as well.

Leave a Reply

