Day 9, and feeling inspired!

I must say, today was a fantabulous day. I woke up in a great mood (probably because I slept in. lol) and was able to relax in the morning before running some errands for a few hours. But before I left my house, my brother was watching TruTv, and that new show “Heavy” came on about people who are really obese, and are entering a program to lose the weight. The guy they were showing was 638lbs, and could barely walk around, let alone work out. But when he was paired up with his personal trainer, he was eager to do everything he could to get better, because he wanted to live a normal live. It was inspiring to watch him go from having no hope at all, to pushing himself hard to achieve his goal. Watching the show was also a fantastic kick in the butt to drink my water. haha.

So what did I do today? I ran some errands with my stepdad for a few hours, then I went out to dinner with a really good friend that I’ve known for about 10 years now. We went to dinner on Alki beach, and the sunset was beautiful! And yes, I did have pizza, BUT! It was a nice chicken pesto pizza, and wasn’t super greasy or anything. It was great! And I had 2 glasses of water with dinner, too. I felt great about that.

Food today:

  • Grapes (as usual!)
  • Raspberries and blackberries
  • Yoplait 100 calorie delights (YUM)
  • 3 small slices of the chicken pesto pizza
  • A few small bites of my brother’s chinese food

Reflection: Again, I am feeling pretty good about everything! I was talking to my friend about my goals and my trip to Port Angeles if I lose another 20lbs by my birthday, and talking about my goals made me want to push myself harder to make them happen. I really REALLY need to start incorporating some sort of work out routine into my day, whether it’s a walk after work, or maybe something on Wii Fit, but I HAVE to get moving. I’m thinking about just sacrificing some of my time after work to use the gym in my building. It’s just by the time I’m done with work, I’m super tired and just want to go home, but I also know that if I’m serious about working out, then I need to do something, even if it means losing some down time.

Maybe I’ll start with the Wii Fit tomorrow night (for real this time…) and then we’ll see what I can think of!

Hope everyone else is doing great this week! Just remember: nothing tastes as good as being thin feels!!!

xoxoxox

4 thoughts on “Day 9, and feeling inspired!

  1. That sounds like a great day. I’d like some berries myself…
    Good luck on your goal!
    If you look up a gal named Suyin Nichols, you will find that she has some great philosophies. She is a weight loss/body image coach. (I am not affiliated with her, I just met her recently, and I think she has some real inspiration to offer.)

  2. So, you live in WA? I just have to mention and ask because I have always been a fan of the Twilight series. Are you a fan also? That’s pretty cool that you live close to where Twilight takes place. 🙂 I’ve seen you mention Forks and Port Angeles. Sorry, I’m a total nerd like that.

    • Yeah, I live in the Puget Sound area of WA. I love it! AND I LOVE TWILIGHT! Glad you’re a Twilight fan! Haha. I actually don’t go to Port Angeles and Forks for Twilight-related reasons though. I go there because it’s so stunningly beautiful, and I love hiking down to the beaches! If you’re ever in WA, I highly recommend going there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

