Day 11 for Beth

The Juicy Cafe staff is right on the ball – As soon as they saw me coming this morning they started packing up my gluten-free oatmeal, that was a nice start to the day.  For my mid-morning snack I brought one of those tasty Yoplait 100 Calorie Chocolate Raspberry Parfait Delights for a snack and was deeply saddened when it was gone.  I am not a big yogurt fan but I do like these.  For lunch I devoured a cup of left-over gluten-free pasta with low-sodium tomato sauce (don’t forget that ground turkey that hubby added) and asparagus.

I really don’t know what happened this afternoon but by 3:00 p.m. I was ready to go butcher a cow; I refrained.  I headed back down to The Juicy Cafe and grabbed an assortment of carrots, celery and cucumbers packaged with some hummus; I ate it like there was no tomorrow.  I am uncertain why I was so hungry today but I was genuinely famished.  For dinner my husband whipped me up another brown rice bowl with garlic chicken and instead of adding broccoli, he went with asparagus.  I can not get enough asparagus!  Yes, I drank quite a bit of water as well.

Evening reflection:  I think I am going to switch up breakfast tomorrow and go with boiled eggs and maybe add in a better mid-morning snack that will make me feel a bit fuller.  All in all I am still feeling that my food choices were good.  I am thinking that by this week-end my lungs will be fully recovered from the bronchitis and I can get some gentle exercise going again.

Leave a Reply

