Day 13 for Elysia

Well, today was day one of “primal eating”, which is just eating plants (veggies!) and meats. I did pretty okay. It was hard though, but I looked at food a lot different. When I saw pasta, I thought “Oh goodness…there’s a LOT of bad stuff in there.” and when I saw pizza, I thought “I really don’t even know the actual ingredients of that!”. It made me really not wanna eat anything like that, which was definitely different! I also kept reading that eBook that my friend recommended, and it’s definitely changed my view of exercising, too. Why kill yourself at the gym when that’s not what our bodies were made for? We were made to walk and hike and play…not beat ourselves up on the treadmill.

Food today:

  • 2 eggs cooked overeasy (cooked in Pam spray)
  • Carrots
  • Celery
  • V-8 juice
  • Baked chicken
  • Cucumbers
  • Green peppers
  • Tomato
  • Porkchop
  • Blueberry juice
  • Grapes

Reflection: I’m happy to say that at no point during the day was I hungry. I had the eggs for breakfast, drank the V-8 mid morning, had the baked chicken and veggies for lunch, then had the porkchop for dinner. I sort of felt like I had more energy throughout the day, which was great. So, I’d like to continue this way of eating to see if it really helps me. I also will start the recommended low-stress aerobic exercises the “Primal Living” ebook talks about, though I might just start those on Saturday.

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

