Two Weeks for Beth

While blogging I am bouncing through my iTunes playlist and I feel confident enough to say that I just might have the biggest range of genre ever created.  I just went from T-Pain to Tears for Fears.  I am not even certain those two have ever been used in the same sentence before.  I have rap, pop, rock, alternative, country, smooth jazz, new age, latino, pop latino, R&B/soul, reggae and classical…I even have world (insert plug for Tarkan – Vay Anam Vay).  So, while Enrique is telling me how he likes it, I will tell you how my day went…

It’s Friday, so that made it a pretty great start.  I went back to the gluten-free oatmeal with berries and agave. I did not have a mid-morning snack and by lunch time I was not a happy camper and could have been mistaken for Linda Blair in the Exorcist.  I headed down to The Juicy Cafe and tried to order the Shepard’s Pie but the owner pulled an emergency intervention on me and talked me down to the Thai Curry Coconut Soup; she even threw in chicken and veggies. This was one of the best soups ever and it really surprised me Thank you A.S.!   I don’t know what I would do without a place so close to my work that is serving up more and more gluten-free meals.  It really has been a huge help!

I did have a mid-afternoon snack of carrots, celery and humus.  I received bonus treat when a co-worker brought up a carrot-ginger juice for me…the juicing thing is growing on me.  Thanks “E”

Should I feel guilty about dinner?  I had about 1/2 cup black beans, 1/2 cup salsa (homemade with onions, tomatoes, garlic, cilantro, lime juice, jalapeno and a bit of salt), topped with a small handfull of cheese.  I scooped this yummy stuff up with gluten-free corn chips because the local Safeway did not have the rice chips that I wanted.  I loved it!

Evening reflection:  Hmm…No regrets on the bean/salsa bowl.  I was darn hungry.  It was still healthy and tasted fabulous.  I am drinking plenty of water and feeling great!

Leave a Reply

