Superbowl Sunday=Garlic Jim’s Gluten-Free Pizza 4 Beth

Garlic Jim’s in Maple Valley is, in my opinion, a front-runner in hitting it right on with gluten-free pizza.  If no one clued you in that you were eating pizza that was gluten-free, you probably could not tell the difference. For Superbowl Sunday I chose the Gluten-Free Spinach Artichoke Pie and I was doing a happy dance throughout my kitchen!  Pizza is one of those things that I live life for and when it was discovered a few years ago that I was gluten intolerant the first thing that came to my mind was “Live life without pizza???” I can live life without many things but pizza is not one of them.  Thank you Garlic Jim’s!

I am down another 2 lbs and I am feeling pretty pumped, it is good to see results.  Now that I am over my flu/bronchitis it is time to get in some sort of work out.  I used to get up at 4:30 a.m. and workout and I guess it is time for me to just stop making excuses and do it. Elysia saw a Bowflex Treadclimber TC5500 commercial and asked me to look it up.  Well, I did go online for a bit of research; it appears to be the marriage of the treadmill and the elliptical and it is beautiful!  If you have ever paid for a wedding then you will have a general idea of the price tag on this fine piece of machinery.  Clearly the child has lost her mind because she told me how they have “easy financing”.  Yes, they do Elysia and when I hit the lottery I will call the makers of this bad ass, hire some gorgeous 30-year-old named Sven and I will work out all day. Until then, it looks like I have the Wii Fit sitting on my floor.

So, how did I do on Superbowl Sunday?  Two eggs over easy for breakfast and 4 slices of Gluten-Free Spinach Artichoke Pizza spread out throughout the day (250 calories a slice). Grand total of 1160 calories for the day and I had my pizza fix to boot!  LIFE IS GREAT!!!

Looking forward to The Juicy Cafe’s gluten-free oatmeal in the morning!

One thought on “Superbowl Sunday=Garlic Jim’s Gluten-Free Pizza 4 Beth

Leave a Reply

