Day 17 for Beth

After such a glorious day yesterday of eating Garlic Jim’s Pizza, it was back to business today.  I did not get up at 4:30 a.m. to workout and was a bit disappointed with myself but my schedule is a bit hectic:  Up at 5:00 a.m., out the door at 6:20 a.m. and get to work at 7:40 a.m.  I leave work at 5:20 p.m. and do not get home until 7-7:15 p.m.  Since I have to be in bed by 9:00 p.m. to get 8 hours of sleep, that doesn’t give me a whole lot of time to fit an exercise program in there.  I will try to start walking on my lunch hour, that is, if it ever stops raining!  I know, I know….excuses, excuses.

I started off my day with my usual gluten-free oatmeal.  For lunch I was really looking forward to the turkey chili at The Juicy Cafe but the owner intervened and told me that I would be having the split pea soup.  Thank you “A.S.” for keeping me honest. : )  I have never had split pea soup loaded with vegetables and you hit this one right on – I actually liked it!  For an afternoon snack I  bought a bean salad and suddenly it hit me…I have turned into one of those health food fanatics and I am feeling pretty damn good about it!

Elysia cooked up a new dish tonight called Crustless Tomato-Ricotta Pie for dinner and it was great.  We both agreed a little less mint perhaps next time but over all we both like it.  Way to go Elysia!

Evening reflection:  I am sticking to my plan and doing it well.  I am getting my veggies and now just need to work on getting in some exercise!  I AM MAKING IT HAPPEN!

Leave a Reply

