Day 18 for Elysia, and Bob Harper kicked my butt.

I decided today was the day to cut excuses and to really focus on my goals, even if it means going to sleep a little later than I would like. Today, I completed the warm up, workout level 1, and cool down of The Biggest Loser’s Bootcamp DVD. Total time was 30 minutes, and when I was done, I was pleasantly surprised at how great I felt. I’ve done the work out in the past and just felt so out of breath and tired, but this time, I wasn’t having asthma issues, and felt so much better knowing that I had done it. I also knew the alternative had I not done it was Mom was going to wake me up at 4:30am to work out. While this was not my main motivation, I do greatly value my sleep, and decided to just get it done after work.

Breakfast – Bagal and banana. Lunch – Tuna sandwich (low sodium…I asked!) and low sodium pretzels. Dinner – Turkey with green beans. In between – 64+ oz of water.

Reflection: I feel pretty good about what I ate, and I’m pretty sure that I got a decent amount of calories in. I did realize today that while I should really try to limit my carb intake, I can not live solely on chicken, fruits, and veggies, and expect to get my needed amount of calories (which, according to Livestrong.com is 2,071 per day to lose 2lbs per week). I feel fantastic about my work out, and can’t wait to work out again tomorrow! I’m trying very hard to focus on my goal of losing another 18 lbs by my birthday…I CAN DO IT! Only 2 months to go (in fact, 2 months to the day!!).

xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

