Day 20 for Beth

I am a firm believer that people come into your life for a reason and  since I have placed myself on the path of a healthier lifestyle, amazing people are coming my way.  Today, I believe by no accident, I was introduced to the owner of Urban Yoga Spa while at The Juicy Cafe grabbing my morning snack.  When I say “by no accident” I mean that sometimes there are no “coincidences” in life.  Sometimes you are at a certain place, at a certain moment in time and you are there because that particular moment is going to change your life.  I firmly believe that I had that experience today.  After hearing about our blog and the weight loss journey that my daughter and I are on, we were gifted 10 free visits each to the Urban Yoga Spa.  Kathy Ferguson,  a simple thank you doesn’t seem like enough, somehow I know our meeting is going to bring great things!

So how did I do today after all of the excitement?

  • Breakfast:  Gluten-free oatmeal with berries and agave
  • Snack:  Tomato and basil soup with chicken (yeah so I couldn’t wait until lunch)
  • Lunch:  Um…guess I really can’t say that I had one…I went shopping.
  • Snack:  Veggies and Humus.  Also a wonderful little vegan rice pudding treat.
  • Dinner:  Garlic chicken and asparagus.

If you take a look at my afternoon snack on the right, you will notice that a crown and a “B” was put on my lid.  : )  Clearly they knew who it was for because I asked someone to please pick me up something at The Juicy Cafe because I was starved.  Queen B.  Hmm…I guess I am making a name for myself.

Evening reflection:  Excellent day!!!  Two thumbs up on the rice pudding snack Abigail…I will put on a disguise and get another one next time.  : O

4 thoughts on “Day 20 for Beth

Leave a Reply

