Beth’s Day 21

It has been a very long time since I have experienced several great days in a row, but I appear to be on a roll.  This morning we were contacted by the folks at Garlic Jim’s Pizza who wanted to show their appreciation for our “kind words” about their pizza on Superbowl Sunday.  I see Garlic Jim’s gluten-free pizza as a win-win situation – I get great tasting pizza that doesn’t make me suffer for days and they make a profit for recognizing the needs of the consumer.  Why am I talking pizza when I am trying to lose weight?  It is all about healthy choices.  The gluten-free Spinach-Artichoke Pie that I savored was only 25o calories a slice…I think I can live with a slice or two of that!  I feel like I am the one that should be thanking them for thinking of people like me!  : )

This evening at home I watched Paranormal Activity 2.  I do not know what it is that makes me say, “Hey kids, let’s rent something that is going to make my blood pressure shoot up and keep me from sleeping for several days!”  So, here we are watching this and I am about out of my mind by three-fourths into the movie when this scene comes on that sends me over the edge…I leaped off the couch onto the floor, wrapped my arms around my 14-year-old son’s legs and then reached out and scooped up two of my chihuahuas; it was terrifying – probably more terrifying to my chihuahuas but I needed a hug.  I still needed therapy over the first one, so this one pretty much did me in.  Now I will live in paranoia every day that I will dragged down my stairs…just great!  Yeah…just go ahead and get that padded cell ready, just make sure and send me some Garlic Jim’s every now and then and maybe some veggies and humus.

How did I do today?

  • Breakfast:  Two hard-boiled eggs, 1/2 cup of gluten-free oatmeal with berries
  • Snack:  Small vegetable bisque soup with chicken
  • Lunch:  Lentil soup with veggies and chicken
  • Snack:  Fresh fruit cup
  • Dinner:  Garlic chicken and asparagus
  • Snack:  Cream of rice with Splenda

Evening reflection:  Overall it was a great day.  I am looking forward to beginning yoga, I just need to decide what day to start and I feel great things coming my way.

Confession:  Today I got into my desk drawer at work and ate a Hershey’s Dark Chocolate Kiss.  Yep, I did.   HAHAHAHAHAHA  I am such a rebel.

: )

 

 

3 thoughts on “Beth’s Day 21

    • Thank you, I needed to have a few good days…too many hard ones behind me! I can not say all gluten-free pizza is good…but I can say with all certainty, Garlic Jim’s gluten-free pizza is good. If you do not have a Garlic Jim’s in your area, check out your local pizza places and see what they have on the menu. I think more and more companies are recognizing that food allergies are on the rise…kinda like pizza dough. ; )

Leave a Reply

