Day 23 for Elysia, and I had a fantastic weekend!

I’m ashamed to say it, but I really had to talk myself into blogging tonight. I’m so tired! But wow, I had a GREAT weekend! I spent the weekend in beautiful Port Townsend, WA with my uncle, aunt, their friend, and m two cousins. Yesterday I babysat my cousins for a few hours in the hotel while the others went to a wine tasting tour. When they got back, we went out for thai food (YUM), came back to the hotel, and stayed up until midnight talking and laughing. This morning we woke up, grabbed some coffee, then went out to the Olympic Game farm. I have never had so much fun with animals before! For $11 a person, you drive around this farm and feed the animals bread out your car window. Well, it was quite obvious these animals knew the drill, because they would come up to the door and stick their heads inside the car to grab the bread. I mean, I GOT LICKED BY A BISON. hahaha. Oh gosh it was gross, but absolutely hilarious. My uncle and his friend nearly wet themselves laughing. It was a total blast.I especially liked the part when the buffalo were ramming their horns into the car and rubbing all up against it. By the time we left, the car was COVERED in animal slobber.

I ate fairly okay this weekend. Thai food yesterday, a yogurt, coffee, and general tso chicken today. The only bad thing was I forgot to take both my medicines all weekend. I remembered tonight, and I’m really not really worried about it. I just hate forgetting.

I’ve felt totally inspired the past few days to really work harder at my weight loss efforts, because as it is, changing eating alone isn’t going to make all the extra weight go away. Time to get some movement in! My birthday is only 52 days away, and I still have at least 17 lbs to lose by then! I know I can do it, I just need to get the exercise in there! I’d like to go for a walk tomorrow as my exercise…a nice 30-45 minute walk around the neighborhood. I would love to try and make most of my exercising outdoors…it makes it so much more enjoyable!

Alright, it’s about 2.5 hours past my normal bed time. Good night, everyone.

xoxo

One thought on “Day 23 for Elysia, and I had a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

