Day 26 for Elysia, and feeling worse today…

Even though I woke up this morning feeling really sick, I was determined to make the best of the day. I went to the store before work and grabbed Dayquil, cough drops, kleenex, and fruit juice to keep at my desk all day. The Dayquil really started helping early in the morning, but as the afternoon came along, I felt myself getting worse and worse, even after taking another dose. I kept drinking my 100% fruit juice, and trying to finish work the best I could.

Once lunch came around, I was dead tired. All I wanted to do was go home and crawl into bed. My sinuses became incredibly plugged up, and my head started pounding. Another drink of fruit juice, and eventually another dose of Dayquil. I was going to have to make it through the day.

As soon as I got home from work, I quickly made dinner (boiled chicken on a white corn tortilla shell with hummus and a little cheese…oh man it was good!!), showered, and now here I am. I don’t even really have the energy to blow dry my hair tonight. But that’s okay. I’m relieved that in just a few minutes I get to curl up under my blankets and get some sleep. Tomorrow’s another day; one that hopefully brings better health! I hate being sick…especially when I have things planned for the weekend!

Hope all of you are doing well. xoxoxo 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 26 for Elysia, and feeling worse today…

Leave a Reply

