On track and feeling good.

Day 27

I found an amazing quote that I wanted to share:

“What counts is not necessarily the size of the dog in the fight – it’s the size of the fight in the dog.”

~ Dwight D. Eisenhower

My dog Zack

 

I found that quote to be such an incredibly profound and powerful statement.  It doesn’t matter if you are a ideal-weight challenged person as long as you have a big fight in you!  Well, it just so happens that I used to have one hell of a fight in me and I can feel the fiery spirit pushing out the old.

My “Mr. Personality” chihuahua Zack on the right has a bit of a fight in him, too!  He probably needs to also go on his own little personal weight loss journey as well but he just isn’t there yet.

Motivational song of the day:

“Hold On” by Mica Paris.  This song just grabbed my core and hugged my heart.  I am loving this UK artist’s album “Born Again”.  I always enjoy expanding my music selection and this was an exciting addition.  There are selections on this album that make it so you just can’t keep still!

So, how did I do today?

  • Breakfast:  Gluten-free oatmeal from The Juicy Cafe
  • Snack:  Busy and missed it.
  • Lunch:  A delicious gluten-free tomato and basil soup from The Juicy Cafe
  • Snack:  Super energy drink from The Juicy Cafe….and this time we added beets which made this drink even more fabulous; I LOVE beets!
  • Dinner:  Chicken tacos with lime, cheese, tomatoes and onion.

Evening Reflection:  Confession time, I had a bit of chocolate (some amazing chocolate torte of some sort) today for a co-worker’s birthday.   I only ate half of the piece I was given and it was beyond amazing!  I felt absolutely zero guilt and smiled inside because I was able to slice off a bit and shove the rest aside.  I am stronger than I have been in many, many years and it feels so damn good.

I am shooting to begin yoga a week from Saturday!  Yay!  I am almost certain there will be a new pose named after me, “on floor mid-life screech” or something like that.


2 thoughts on “On track and feeling good.

Leave a Reply

