Day 31 and thinking of school

I enjoyed a fairly relaxing day at home today and I even finished my taxes.  I am going to keep this blog pretty short as that last battle with TurboTax nearly made me throw my poor MAC out my home office window.  According to the IRS payment cycle there is a good chance my refund will arrive when my husband is in Las Vegas for the weekend; the thought makes me smile.  I hope he has a fabulous weekend away, apparently I will.

I started my morning out with two bananas and my oldest son scrambled up two eggs for me a few hours later; I was grateful.  Later in the day I had a few slices of cheese and lots of water.  Elysia brought me some cucumbers and humus (everybody seemed to realize I was stuck at my computer today).  My husband made pork chops and asparagus for dinner and it came out perfect.

I did have a mini-crying moment today while researching colleges and degrees.  It suddenly dawned on me that if I decided to attend college I would have to send out for my high school transcripts – I can’t say that I am too proud of my high school academics. The thought embarrassed me so much I started to cry.  Of course now I am thinking that is pretty pathetic but for a moment the sense of failure returned…geez…how do you get a handle on that crap?!  I just need to suck it up and just go for it.  All I know is that I am NOT TAKING ANY ALGEBRA!  ZIP, NADA, NONE, ZILCH.  I do know my own limitations!

I am absolutely exhausted tonight and I am just going to crash.  I hope everyone had a wonderful day and felt as good about their choices as I did about mine.  If you didn’t have a good day…here is a hug from me to you!

By the way, yoga starts Saturday!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

