Day 31 for Elysia, and I did the “I’ve lost another pound” happy dance

First, let me say I HAVE MISSED ALL OF YOU! I didn’t bring my computer with me this weekend because I was very excited to spend some quality time with my friends, and took every opportunity to breath in deep and relax. I had a great time celebrating my friend’s birthday, and miss her already!

I was also quite pleasantly surprised when I got on the scale this morning! I weighed in at 286lbs, which is 1lb down from last week. Only 16 lbs to lose before my birthday (but hopefully more!)! I was very relieved that my cold seemed to be gone by Friday night, though I still have a small lingering cough. I also didn’t go on a walk or anything like I planned, because it was an average of about 32 degrees outside, and my asthma was acting up. My lungs do not like cold weather apparently. haha. But I did go outside for a bit to help with my friend’s horses. I helped feed them, and distracted one of them with horse treats so she could bathe him. It was nice just to be outside in the fresh air, and I love her horses! They’re all so sweet 🙂

So! Food this weekend…wasn’t as fantastic as it could’ve been, but obviously it wasn’t bad if between Friday morning and this morning I’ve lost a pound! Saturday we had bacon and farm fresh eggs for breakfast, then hamburgers on whole wheat buns for dinner. Instead of putting mayo and that sort of thing on my burger, I used homemade guacamole. It was delicious, and had the “good fat” in it rather than mayo. Yesterday, we had the same breakfast, and for dinner we went to her in-laws house and had a delicious salad with a perfect serving size of steak. The only thing I didn’t like about what I consumed this weekend was I had Pepsi a few times, and not enough water. This is still a huge problem of mine that I definitely recognize, and will continue to work on changing.

I feel fantastic this morning, and my confidence is going up, as well as my motivation. This week my focus is working out, and finding a routine that I enjoy and that really gets me moving! I can’t wait to get started, and will probably start with a nice long walk or bike ride today around the neighborhood.

Hope all of you are doing well! I will be catching up on reading all of your blogs as soon as this posts, so don’t worry 🙂

xoxoxo

5 thoughts on “Day 31 for Elysia, and I did the “I’ve lost another pound” happy dance

Leave a Reply

