Elysia’s day 33 :)

I was slightly (okay…HIGHLY) disappointed when I woke up this morning to bare roads, and just a little bit of snow blanketing the grass. I was hoping to have at least a late start this morning, but nope. Didn’t happen. Oh well. Work was pretty easy today, and I ended up getting a lot of needed stuff done on my reports. I ended up feeling very accomplished, which made me very happy.

The snow continued to fall off and on all day today, though the roads were too warm for anything to stick. The big worry is to wake up to really icy roads tomorrow. I don’t drive very well on icy, and since my car is pretty new, I’m terrified of anything hitting it. If we end up getting the amount of snow we are supposed to tonight, maybe work will be canceled. Probably not, but hey, I can dream, right? 🙂

Anyways, on my way to work this morning, I was listening to one of my favorite acoustic artists, Rocky Votolato. I’m VERY excited to say I may get to see him perform at Neumo’s on March 31st…Check out his song “White Daisy Passing”!

His music is very relaxing, and it gets me off to a great start in the mornings before work. I also enjoy listening to his music when taking walks outside, and find it most enjoyable to do so when it’s raining. I know, I’m a little weird, but growing up in Western Washington gets you used to the rain. I love it ❤

As far as the rest of my day goes, I had a bagel thin and orange juice for breakfast, then a pork chop with cucumbers and tomatoes on the side for lunch, then I came home and had another pork chop for dinner. I felt pretty great with what I ate, and am happy to say I resisted my urge for a mocha this morning. I know they’re not good for me, and I’m glad I convinced myself to avoid it.

I’m feeling pretty okay with the way things are going, but once again, I know I need to boost things up and stop making excuses. I’d like to thank a few friends out there who prove to me DAILY that weight-loss is possible as long as I make it possible, and as long as I want it bad enough. I really do want it, and I’m determined to make it happen 🙂

xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Elysia’s day 33 :)

Leave a Reply

