Snowy Day 33 with Mica Paris

“Desire is the key to motivation, but it’s the determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of your goal – a commitment to excellence – that will enable you to attain the success you seek.”
~Mario Andretti

I have to work harder at losing this weight.  I have reached a plateau and I am feeling discouraged but I do have determination and commitment.  I have the healthy eating part down but I know that I have to add in exercise.  Why is this so hard? First of all, I am not a big fan of winter in Seattle and I am not one to like to walk around alone.  I am beginning yoga on Saturday, which is way out of my comfort zone, but I am up for the challenge.

Thanks to the staff at The Juicy Cafe for continuing to be an amazing support.
I have been told that I will be small by this time next year; I just need to believe that myself.
Mica Paris says it all for me…


One thought on “Snowy Day 33 with Mica Paris

  1. Don’t give up! Keep pushing it is worth it. At the very worst you are making a change to live healthier by eating healthier food. You can do it 🙂 When I reach plateau’s I always up my workouts a bit, so I bet Yoga will really help!

Leave a Reply

