Day 34 and another pound lighter : )


“The best measure of a man’s honesty isn’t his income tax return. It’s the zero adjust on his bathroom scale.”

~Arthur C. Clarke

I finally lost another pound! I am down to 212.4 lbs.  Considering that a month ago I was 225 lbs, I am thinking that is not too bad.  I have lost 12.6 pounds just by changing my eating habits; I can’t wait to see how I do once I start yoga.

I appreciate my new friend David at testingtruechange.wordpress.com reminding me not to give up and to push forward.  Hitting a plateau can be really discouraging and I appreciate knowing that someone is out there reading and understanding what I am feeling.  I hope I don’t see another plateau for a while.  Thanks David!

Today was a good day and I stayed on track with my healthy eating.  The Juicy Cafe has a Super Energy drink that I just love and I asked them to add beets to it…yes, beets is the new thing that I crave constantly.  I am so hooked on The Juicy Cafe that I am probably going to have to start signing over my paycheck…I never would have thought I would ever be in love with anything that contained liquid beets but that stuff is amazing!

Does anyone out there have any quick, after work, gluten-free meal ideas?  I am so tired of chicken!  It’s like the “Pretty Woman” of food.  Sure you could dress her up and make her look nice but at the end of the night, she was still a hooker!  I have made chicken a thousand ways this last year but at the end of the evening, the reality is, it is still chicken trying to be something it’s not.

 

Leave a Reply

