Day 34 for Elysia, and I have 6 weeks left

Only 6 weeks (from tomorrow) until I turn 21, and I haven’t forgotten my goal to be at or below 275 lbs before then (April 8th). What does that mean? I have 11lbs+ to lose. I actually decided I have a “good” and “excellent” goal for this. My “good” goal is to be at 275. My “excellent” goal is to be at 270. So, with just about 41 days left, I’m starting to feel the pressure. I know, I know…I created that pressure myself by procrastinating on my work outs. I’m proud to say, the procrastination is over. I did my Just Dance 2 workout on the Wii tonight, and it felt really good to break a nice sweat, and I had a lot of fun with it.

What’s in store for tomorrow? Walking before work for at least 20 minutes, then doing my Biggest Loser  dvd after work. I like walking in the mornings because I always feel so much more refreshed, and I typically am in a much better mood for the remainder of the day. As for the dvd, I always feel fantastic when I finish it, so why not feel GREAT after work? I’m excited for it 🙂

I believe mom and I will also be using our first free session at Urban Yoga and Spa on Saturday morning, and I’m excited, but nervous. Whenever I think of yoga, I think of already physically fit women bending in crazy ways, and I don’t know if I can do it. But! I have also heard that yoga will totally transform a heavy person’s life forever, and is a wonderful weightloss tool. I can’t wait to try it out for myself, and hopefully I will do well!

My song for the day is “Beauty in the Breakdown” by The Scene Aesthetic, who is a band from here in Seattle, Washington. I actually met them in high school, because they are friends of a friend, and they performed this song at our talent show my sophomore year.

I love that song…I always reminds me a lot of high school. It also makes me remember that I am still young and have the world to explore, and it gives me the motivation to live life to the fullest every day. What better to live life the best I can each day than to FEEL my best best each day? 🙂

I’m really excited for my walk tomorrow morning, and I’m really excited to really work on my goals. Thank you for keeping me motivated each day!!!

xoxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Day 34 for Elysia, and I have 6 weeks left

Leave a Reply

