Day 39 and the clock is ticking

“The first step toward success is taken when you refuse to be a captive of the environment in which you first find yourself.”
~ Mark Caine

I have been told by my trainer, Abigail, that I have 3 weeks to lose 10 pounds as a birthday gift to her.  Sorry Abigail but it seems like you are getting the short end of the stick as far as birthdays go; ten pounds off my butt is a gift to ME!  : )  I will gladly come through on this birthday wish challenge.  : )

Today was a good day.  At lunch I had a wonderful surprise at The Juicy Cafe; TACO SALAD!  Oh my gosh this was good…I wasn’t allowed the chips but the rest of it was absolutely amazing.  I loved it so much that I purchased two more meals for Elysia and I to have for dinner.

I really want to put a plug here for Elysia for her hard work and efforts.  My weight just seems to be, for the most part, coming off quickly.  Elysia suffers from PCOS and her body does not process insulin correctly.  Elysia has been working hard to eat healthy and she has added exercise in to her schedule, but she had noticed very little progress.  I am proud of her efforts even though she is getting frustrated.  Between PCOS and Intracranial Hypertension this kid has had many obstacles in her weight loss journey path and I can see her really trying to rise above to meet her goals.  Good job kiddo! Slow and steady wins the race!

I think I am going to take some of my hand weights to work tomorrow, I can always discreetly lift a few pounds while sitting at my desk!

Three more weeks…I can do this, I can do this, I can do this…

 

4 thoughts on “Day 39 and the clock is ticking

  1. It’s so awesome that you two are there to support each other! Slow and steady does always win the race, and for me, even if the weight isn’t coming off very fast, being healthy is important too 🙂

    Keep working hard!
    ~David

Leave a Reply

