Day 41 and my happy is on!

Taken from “Yourdictionary.com”:

“Gullah, the English-based Creole language spoken by people of African ancestry off the coast of Georgia and South Carolina, retains a number of words from the West African languages brought over by slaves. One such word is juke, “bad, wicked, disorderly,” the probable source of the English word juke.”

This is going to sound incredibly ridiculous but I have only driven a hand full of times in the past few years.  You can not imagine how exhilarating it was to reclaim that independence.  I have been driven around like Jessica Tandy for far too long and quite honestly, I miss having those “thinking moments” alone in my car.  This morning and afternoon I had a few opportunities to be one on one with my new Juke and  I enjoyed it tremendously. “Bad, wicked, disorderly,”  yes, I do believe I was feeling it.   ; )

I always feel compelled to give my car a name.  I know, that is probably a little weird, but I believe that you should have a good relationship with something that gets you safely from point A to point B.  As I tested out the sound system with Axel Foley, the theme from Beverly Hills Cop, the name came to me right away….”Foley.”  This car has character and I could almost hear it laugh like Eddie Murphy when I switched it from Eco drive to Turbo.  : )

There certainly hasn’t been a whole lot of eating going on these past few days and I have to make certain tomorrow that I drink more water, I am feeling a bit dehydrated.  Thank you to Abigail at The Juicy Cafe for making me the most amazing variations of her regular items but geared toward my goals.  I am loving the support!  I still have 10 pounds to lose in three weeks and I better start busting my butt!

Darn, well since I didn’t hit the Mega Millions, I better head off to bed so I can get up for work tomorrow.  I hope tomorrow brings a day of healthy choices for all!

One thought on “Day 41 and my happy is on!

Leave a Reply

