Days 42 & 43 both excellent.

I have had a wonderful last few days!  Even though I started off Friday with an incredible headache that lasted well into the evening, it ended on a fabulous note.  I tried a new place that I have always wanted to try  and I met new people…I am certainly crawling out of my shell and embracing life.

Today I headed in one direction and ended up in another.  This morning when I jumped out of bed, I swore I heard the sun call my name and I just had to get out of the house.  I got ready for the day and joined Bobby Brown in singing “My Perogative.”  I thought I would visit my in-laws, however, that is not where I ended up.  I actually ended up at my ex-husband’s place where all my children were for the week-end.  I had made every effort to have “Me” time and here I was with my ex, his wife and all of the children and I was so glad that I steered myself in that direction.  All of my other plans fell through for the weekend and somehow the day couldn’t have been better.  I joined a birthday celebration at a retirement center and it ended up to be a rare special family day.

The day isn’t quite over, my brother-in-law and his family are coming over for a late night visit and so the day just keeps getting better.  If you know me, then you know how much it means for me to have a few great days.  : )

When I hopped on the scale this morning I was down to 207.4 pounds but hardly believe that is set in stone.  I was a bit dehydrated yesterday and then I had a few drinks last night so I am assuming that I should not get my hopes up that I am down 2 pounds – if I am I will rejoice in the morning.

I hope you are having a wonderful day as well!

Leave a Reply

