Elysia’s day 48, and tomorrow is Friday!

I must say, today was pretty normal for me. I had a green smoothie for breakfast, a salad with a green smoothie for lunch, and haven’t had dinner yet (and don’t know if I will. My stomach isn’t too happy with me for some reason). I haven’t felt hungry all day, which is a little weird, considering how little I ate. Once again, I’m not getting many calories in. I’m really struggling with this!

Otherwise, today was once again an off day. I did get TONS at work done (my reports are looking quite squeaky clean), but it was just a blah day. I think it’s the weather. It’s been soooooo rainy here and it’s driving me INSANE. Now, this is coming from a girl that is pretty much allergic to the sun. (I literally get a sun rash…how strange)..I usually don’t like sunny weather, but I can’t wait for it. This rain is depressing. Where’s the blue skies and singing birds? I’m craving it. It needs to hurry up and get here.

I really can’t wait for tomorrow, because I’ll be doing a little shopping with a friend. I need to get a pair of new shoes, and hopefully a few more shirts, and maybe even a pair of jeans. I’m feeling like my wardrobe needs a little bit of sprucing up. Maybe some nice bright spring colors? Sounds good to me 🙂

Anyways, I’m gonna start getting ready for bed. Here’s a great piano song that I’ve been thinking of a lot lately. Once again, I think it’s the rain 😉

I love Yiruma so much. Such a talented individual. I find myself humming his music over and over again, and have even tried to play his much on my piano. I’m just obviously not as good. Hope you guys enjoy this!

xoxoxo

3 thoughts on “Elysia’s day 48, and tomorrow is Friday!

  1. I must have stumble on to the wrong site…
    Did I read that my daughter is looking for “spring colors?” “This rain is depressing. Where’s the blue skies and singing birds”? I almost fell outta my chair and then I had to scroll back up and make sure I hadn’t hacked into some government website. Wow, the rain in Seattle has finally gotten to my sun-hater daughter. Allergic to sun and now hating the rain…well, there is always “Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs”…
    : )
    Love ya kiddo!

Leave a Reply

