Yesterday-Day 49 – Giving back

“I am only one, but I am one.  I cannot do everything, but I can do something.  And I will not let what I cannot do interfere with what I can do.”

~Edward Everett Hale

While I am only one person, I am one.  I can not do much but donate a small amount of money to help the people of Japan but I can do something today right here to make a difference in the life of someone else.

Today my focus will not be on food or my weight but on making a difference in this world even if it is only for one person.  Sometimes when you touch one life, it is so powerful, so meaningful that the energy reverberates to touch thousands more.

Life has not been gentle to me, but it has made me strong and for that I am grateful because today I am taking that strength that I have been gifted and finding someone who needs it…

To the people of Japan, my thoughts are with you.

http://www.americares.org/


Leave a Reply

