Days 50 & 51 – Down by two!

The weekend went by way too fast.  I spent a good part of yesterday trying to figure out where I could make a difference and I found an agency called New Beginnings which provides advocacy, shelter and support for battered women and their children.  I cleaned out my closet of clothes that I rarely wear and I am going to see what other items that I can donate to those who wish to help put an end to domestic violence.

At about 5:30 p.m. yesterday my body just seemed to shut down.  I haven’t slept much this week and I hit the wall.  I can’t ever recall climbing into bed much earlier than midnight on a Saturday night (to sleep) but my body pretty much called the shots last night.  I climbed into bed at 5:30 p.m. and did not get up until 7:00 a.m. this morning.  I don’t think that has ever happened before.  Nope, never.

The good news is that I have lost 2 pounds and I now weigh 205.6!  So close to being below 200 and yet, I know my body will probably hold on to the next 6 pounds like Scrooge counting his gold.  Game on!

Anybody up to a two pound weight loss challenge this week? ; )

Looking forward to tomorrow, still keeping in mind that Mondays start the beginning of a new week of endless possibilities.  : )

2 thoughts on “Days 50 & 51 – Down by two!

Leave a Reply

