Day 52 for Elysia, and time for reflection.

I must say, even though I’m missing my extra hour of sleep due to daylight savings time, I love driving home when it’s still bright and sunny. Hopefully we’ll get more sunny days soon so I can enjoy it!

I know I’m not working nearly as hard as I need to be to actually start showing results again. I feel like I’m running out of steam, and that it’s getting harder and harder to focus. I need to make this priority again…It’s not the eating part that’s hard; I’m still eating really well. I just need to once again start taking in more water and I have to exercise…I HAVE TO.

I’ve decided that every night when I blog, I will list what “Tomorrow’s Exercise” is going to be. That way, I have planned a specific activity for myself so I don’t sit there just guessing what I should do, and eventually just giving up and doing nothing. Also, I’ll post a goal of what I want to eventually accomplish by doing this activity, rather than just focusing on weight loss.

Tomorrow’s Exercise: Walking outside for 30 minutes, with intervals of running/jogging for as long as possible.

Eventual goal: To be able to jog for 10-15 minutes straight without having asthma problems.

I really don’t care if it’s pouring rain tomorrow…I’m going to do this because I owe it to myself to stop slacking off and to get moving. I promised myself I would be under 200lbs by the end of this year, and there is no way I am going to let myself down again like I’ve done the past few years. I have a wonderful group of people supporting me, and I know I can do this. I have to. I’m not giving myself a choice anymore.

xoxoxo

One thought on “Day 52 for Elysia, and time for reflection.

Leave a Reply

