Day 54 – A bit hungry poem.

The day was long as ever

End I thought it would never

I was hoping to eat before bed

I must have been outta my head

I am thinking that wasn’t too clever.

 

There is nothing here I want in my tummy

Chicken will never again sound yummy

Going to bed

With thoughts of food in my head

Gee this day was kinda crummy!

 

Good night lasses and laddies

Tomorrow is St. Paddy’s

I will try to wake up happy

After a bit of a nappy

No Beth hasn’t gone maddy!

; )

PS…Stuck at 206.8

4 thoughts on “Day 54 – A bit hungry poem.

Leave a Reply

