Days 55, 56, 57 – Still here

No, I didn’t fall off the face of the earth nor did I meet my own 2 pound weight loss challenge.  When I started working out this week I actually ended up gaining instead of losing and that made me a bit bummed  I want to go below 200 so bad that the thought of gaining almost sent me into cardiac arrest.  I ended up with a 4 ounce weight loss for the entire week.  I do want to shout my kudos to David over at testingtruechange.com for meeting and exceeding my challenge…BIG WIN!  : )  Four ounces is still four ounces though and I will take it!  : )  Yay me!

I am trying to understand why my body does not ever seem to want to go below 200.  It is almost a personal fight against my own body and I have arrived at this place before.  Shhhh, don’t say anything but I am going to trick my body this week by mixing things up a bit.  I am going to change up my foods and increase my water intake.  I am saying this at a whisper because if my body hears this, then you can bet it is going to fight to keep every ounce of fat packed on me!  There is no way I am staying at 205.2, it just is not happening.

I have to recognize that I have quite a bit of stress in my life right now and that I have to be kind to me.  I will remember to give myself credit for even the smallest of achievements.  It is Monday tomorrow and I will keep in mind it is the beginning of endless possibilities!

Good luck to all on your goals this week!

 

2 thoughts on “Days 55, 56, 57 – Still here

  1. There is no such thing as winning! You did an awesome job! Sometimes your body plays tricks on you and it is not a real gain even though it’s what the scale says, rather, it’s just water or muscle weight. This is particularly true for when you start to work out. It took 2-3 weeks for me to start seeing real results. So keep working hard and it will start to come off and you’ll be below 200!

Leave a Reply

