Day 59 – I am a cheater!

Today was my supervisor’s birthday and I supplied the office with a variety of bagels and cream cheese.  Being gluten-intolerant I am not supposed to have bagels and, in fact, I tend to stay away…HOWEVER…jalapeno bagels are a whole different story.  Jalepeno bagels from Safeway are my personal drug of choice and I should have known better than to send myself to the store!  Before you know it I was at my desk with a jalapeno bagel slathered in cream cheese thinking this was the best Monday I have had in a very long time!  I didn’t stop there…

Since I only had about six hours of sleep I decided to open up a can of WHOOPASS that my son had given me…

I didn’t realize that you could market liquid crack but apparently you can.  This didn’t really give me energy but instead made my heart palpitate as if I had run a triathlon, the rest of my body still really just wanted to take a nap.  It did taste amazingly good but probably because it was loaded in sugar which I haven’t had in months, I had almost forgot what sugar was.  : ) Still, it really didn’t give me energy, just a racing heart and a fear that our security guys at work might get an opportunity to try out our new AEDs.

I can almost see it now…”What happened to Beth?”  “Oh, she opened up a can of WHOOPASS and lost.”

Ok, so I thought I did have a healthy soup for lunch and I thought I was doing a good thing by eating banana chips for a snack (these are not so great I found out after eating an entire container).  Maybe it wouldn’t have been so bad if I wouldn’t have eaten the entire damn container but I was thinking “these are dried bananas”…..turns out they have fat in them???  I didn’t know this,  probably because it was on the bottom of the container!  Then I came home and ate pancit (Filipino rice noodles).

All in all today was a FAIL.  F-A-I-L.  No more bagel trips, no more cans of WHOOPASS, no more banana chips, no more pancit……darn.

I would like to take a moment to thank Zack for listening so intently to all my troubles. It is quite apparent that the “No more pancit” is hitting him pretty hard right now…

3 thoughts on “Day 59 – I am a cheater!

Leave a Reply

