What day is it?

This whole week is somewhat of a blur.  A lot of stress and mix bag of eating healthy and pushing my limits.  I feel very off track and I am finding it very difficult to get things back into focus.  I do great for a few days and then I lose it.  Take tonight for instance, I have every intention of eating pizza (note that all I have eaten today is one kosher hot dog and a slice of cheese) and I had pizza last night as well along with a few glasses of wine while out with a friend.  I must say I did have a fabulous evening but I am really noticing that I am somewhat on a downward spiral.

I think I have a general idea of what is on my mind.  The end of February marked the 7th anniversary of my best friend’s unexpected passing and I still find myself missing her terribly.  The other emotional hurdle that follows that anniversary is my brother’s birthday on April 15th.  My brother, Scott William Dusa, went missing in June of 2005.  I tend to struggle a bit this time of year.

From the National Center for Missing Adults:


Missing Adult

If you believe you have any information regarding this case that will be helpful in this investigation please contact:
Monroe County Sheriff’s Office at (734) 243-7070

 

 

Name: Scott William Dusa
Classification: Missing Adult
Alias / Nickname: Zebra 3
Date of Birth: 1965-04-15
Date Missing: 2005-06-29
From City/State: Monroe, MI
Missing From (Country): USA
Age at Time of Disappearance: 40
Gender: Male
Race: White
Height: 69 inches
Weight: 190 pounds
Hair Color: Brown
Eye Color: Hazel
Complexion: Light
Identifying Characteristics: Tattoo of the word “Snowman” on left bicep, previously fractured leg.
Clothing: White T-shirt, dark pajama boxer shorts, brown sandals.
Circumstances of Disappearance: Unknown. Scott was last seen between 2:00pm and 4:00pm in the vicinity of the 5900 block of Elmwood Blvd. in Monroe, MI. His bicycle is also missing and is described as a red Mongoose with black pouch on front.
Investigative Agency: Monroe County Sheriff’s Office
Phone: (734) 243-7070
Investigative Case #: 29958-05

 

I recognize that I am probably “emotional eating” and need to just break down and slap an elliptical on my credit card (I would walk but there seems to be no end to the rain lately).  Tonight is family movie night and the winners are:

  • Unstoppable – Yep, another unmanned train flick.
  • The Next Three Days – Russell Crowe…got to be good.
  • Inkheart – Brandon Fraser…I love this guy!

It should be a nice evening to relax with the men in my life…or they will talk so much during the movie that I will retreat back to my office and I will rant about it in my next blog. ; )

I am hoping to have some great news in the week or weeks ahead so stayed tuned…and if I don’t have great news, I will make sure and get my elliptical by then!

“I don’t want to be thought of as a survivor because you have to continue getting involved in difficult situations to show off that particular gift, and I’m not interested in doing that anymore.”
~Carrie Fisher

: )

3 thoughts on “What day is it?

  1. I’m sorry to hear that you’re feeling off track 😦

    I understand emotional eating all too well, it is incredibly hard to resist. But you deserve to lose the weight! Keep trying to eat healthy and forgive yourself for the mistakes, you can do it!

Leave a Reply

