I am not questioning this!

I have been in fear of the scale for the past week or so.  I usually weigh in daily but since I have been in my “downward spiral” I really didn’t want to get on the scale, freak out and hurl the darn thing across the room.  Somehow the curiosity had gotten the best of me and I crawled over to the scale like I was in the principal’s office.  With my head hung in shame, I closed my eyes and took a deep breath.  WHOA!  How did that happen?  I lost weight?  204.6!!!  *Throws head back… YES! YES! YES!  Panic then set it.  The scale must have been off.  Urgggg!!!!  I got back on the scale for a re-do.  Scale still read 204.6.  *Throws head back again…YES! YES! YES! *Dancing begins!

 

I have no idea in the world how I managed to lose weight nor do I recommend what I have done over the past several days.  Friday consisted of wine, pizza, wine, bruchetta, wine, prawns, wine and some other delectable happy hour treat.  Saturday I had a hot dog for breakfast/lunch and then ate 4 slices of pizza and two pieces of bread (yep, not even gluten-free mind ya!).  Yesterday I had a small omelette for breakfast and then all I ate was a steak and nothing else.  Suddenly I have lost weight???  Clearly I must be on Candid Camera or I am getting “Punked” or something because I am just blown away!  I am not going to question it but I am certain I can not repeat that.  My only thought is that perhaps I had been in starvation mode and the added calories helped?  Who knows! All I know is I am so close to that 200 mark and I am getting hyped up!

Whoooooo  Hooooo!!!

 

6 thoughts on “I am not questioning this!

  1. It is always great to get surprises like that to get you excited all over again about losing weight. I had a similar moment this weekend when I was packing up clothes in my closet. I decided to try the pants on to make sure I was only the ones that did not fit. When I tried on my favorite pair of black jeans that I KNEW were to tight, I was shocked! Not only did they fit, they were a little loose!!!!

    Go strong with the new found enthusiasm and you will break the 200 mark in no time!

    WTG!

    • Thank you for the support! I am even more excited today…I hopped on the scale 202.8! So happy I could run though my neighborhood knocking on doors.
      ; )

      I am determined to break 200 this week! As for you….go get some new black jeans, you have more than earned it! : )

      • Meh, I am gonna wear the loose ones a few times just because it makes me feel good. I am also fortunate that I will not need to buy new clothes for a while. I have 4 size groups worth of clothes in boxes that I am dying to break out! 🙂

  2. Yes! Go with the loose ones….I don’t know why that didn’t cross my mind. : )
    Yesterday I put on a sweater for work and it was a bit large for me and then I realized that I am going to have to go out and grab a few things to get me through! I love it!

    You are doing an excellent job yourself and I am very inspired by each one of my blog friends that is working so hard to change their lives. Go you!

Leave a Reply

