Day 68 for Elysia

I’ve been trying to think of new things to talk about on here, because I’ve been noticing my blogs have gotten shorter and shorter! I guess that’s what happens when things because kind of routine, isn’t it?

I ate pretty well today, minus the pancakes for dinner. I’m really trying to avoid carbs, and eating those was a terrible idea. I feel too full and really wish I could go back in time and reconsider my dinner options. But, alas, I can’t, and should just move forward. Tomorrow, I’ll be sure to closely watch what I take in.

Only 8 days left until my birthday, and I’m very excited. We’ll be going to the Hard Rock Cafe, then moving on to clubs and such. Turning 21 just seems very exciting. The ONLY thing I’m not looking forward to is the DMV. Ugh. I’ve been dreading it. But, my license expires that day and the only way to get my horizontal license is to go that day anyways. On the plus side, I get to take a new picture 🙂

The day after my birthday, I’ll be going out to some local places, and I’m very excited because I get to hang out with some friends that I haven’t seen in a really long time. I’m stoked! I can’t wait to see them. Then, I’m hoping to go to Forks/Port Angeles the weekend after…I’m kind of feeling like I need a break from the city, and just need to relax by the ocean. Sounds perfect 🙂

Well, we’re past “hump” day! Only two days left of the week. Let’s make the best of them!

xoxoxo

One thought on “Day 68 for Elysia

Leave a Reply

