Back in the game :)

As promised, I weighed in today, and as I thought, I weighed 288lbs again. Surprised? No. Upset? Well, sort of. I knew that it wasn’t going to be the 285 that I was last week, and sure, I wish it was. But I’m also not going to beat myself up over it. I will, however, let it hang in the back of my mind as to keep reminding me of how much I want to be rid of that number; it’s going to give me a lot of motivation 🙂

Today was hard, and I’ll tell you why. I love fruit. I love 100% fruit juice, and fresh fruit, and pretty much anything that has to do with fruit. I also know, however, that it’s FULL of sugar, which makes it high in carbs, which I am aware I need to shy away from. So, I’ve decided to test something out. I’m supposed to take in approximated 2,100 calories per day (according to http://www.livestrong.com) and for a 2,000 calorie diet, the nutrition label recommends no more than 300g of carbs per day. So, because I’m needing to cut carbs, I’ve decided to stay within 75g to 100g of carbs per day. If I find it’s working, then great! If not, I can tweak the idea a bit.

Today, I’d estimate that I probably had around 100g, but that’s only an estimate. Today, I had bacon (wrapped in a napkin to pick up grease. I needed protein because that seriously was all I ate for breakfast) with orange juice, for lunch, I took a few bites out of a caeser salad wrap, but then I just looked at it and felt sick so I threw the rest away, then I had a Naked Protein juice, and dinner was a bratwurst. I don’t know why lunch just seemed gross after a few bites. It was the weirdest thing. I had totally lost my appetite.

I feel like I made decent decisions today, but hope to make even better ones tomorrow. Unfortunately, I totally forgot to get my PCOS medicine filled today, so I have to skip it for a day, which I’m not too thrilled about; I will make sure to get it tomorrow after work. But other than that, today felt like a good day.

I want to thank everyone for giving me support and encouraging words for yesterdays post. It’s hard to admit when I’ve fallen, but with your help, I feel like it’s a lot easier to stand back up, dust the dirt away, and try again. I’m so thankful to have each and every one of you by my side, and I will do all I can to be by yours as well.

xoxoxo

6 thoughts on “Back in the game :)

  1. Good Luck! Keep in mind that the sugars in fruits are the ones your body can breakdown easily as well as contain many vitamins and nutrients that you need. It is definitely wise not to eat too much, but in my (unprofessional and non-dietician) opinion, having some fruit is necessary 🙂

  2. I use the livestrong site also, its ace! Btw, I don’t know the nutrition of the meat you’re eating, but I’d recommend trying to eat leaner cuts of meat. Also, fresh fruits in moderation are a good idea! I’d be wary of those processed drinks marketed as healthy but contain as much sugar as a can of pop, contain less fiber, and misleadingly can contain 2 servings per bottle. Natural is the way to go. Your post is clever and you seem to be heading in the right direction! You got this!
    -Nanette

    • I like the Naked fruit drinks because it’s 100% juice and still has all the fiber and such. And it is 2 servings per bottle, so I usually drink half in the morning, then the other half for a snack later in the day. It helps keep me from being hungry!

Leave a Reply

