Rough day

Day 73

Today was a rough work day.  One of those days where you wish you would have been sick or maybe even abducted by aliens and unable to come in.  Yes, it was that kind of day. I made it through but not emotionally unscathed.

It is Tre’s turn to listen to my ongoing discussions about weight and work.  I appreciate the way he looks at me intently with his big, brown, gentle eyes, always giving me continuous silent encouragement…

Where was I?  Ah yes, the lousy work day, oh yeah, AND the lack of food.  Yep, I did it again.  I did not take in enough calories.  I ate two hard-boiled eggs for breakfast, a spinach chicken salad for lunch and two hot dogs for dinner (I know, I know…the hot dogs weren’t a great choice but that was dinner).

Evidently Tre has taken the fact that I ate “two hot dogs” in a literal sense and is expressing his displeasure.  So much for the big, brown, gentle eyes, always giving me continuous silent encouragement…

I am hoping for excellent, life-changing news by Thursday afternoon…stay tuned!

Nice!  I bored Tre to sleep.  I get no respect. Hello?  Anybody still there? Nice.

2 thoughts on “Rough day

    • Elysia, Tre is perfect! He doesn’t listen to you because you are like a sibling. : )
      Wow, sibling rivalry with a dog, how does that make you feel? hahahahhahaha

      Thanks for the work support baby girl, I have high hopes for tomorrow. I hope that I wow them as much as you wow me kiddo!
      : )
      Mom
      TWO DAYS UNTIL YOUR 21ST BIRTHDAY….YAY!!!

Leave a Reply

