Skating kicked my butt!

I was invited to go roller skating last night with a group of friends at a newly remodeled skating rink where I grew up, and I had a BLAST! I haven’t skated in darn near forever, so I must have looked ridiculous for the first 45 minutes trying not to kill myself or fall on my face. Once I got my “skating legs”, I actually was going around at a decent speed (though everyone else there had obviously been skating since they were like 2…). I really only fell twice, but even from those two times, I have a few bruises to show for it.

I must say, skating is a fantastic work out! I forgot some of those leg muscles ever existed! Hahaha. By the time we were finished, we were all sweating and sore. I definitely plan on going again soon, because for $6, I got to skate for 2.5 hours and spend tons of time with my awesome friends. 🙂

Today was a pretty great day; all my calls were easy going, and a few people even let me know how much they appreciated my help. It feels great hearing that! My supervisor also told me that I’ve been doing very well. I love my job!!!

Everything else is going well. Still haven’t had the chance to pick up the elliptical (SUNDAY…I will definitely do it then!), and eating has been decent-ish. I should work on eating a better breakfast each day, but it’s tough when I have to get up early. I will go to the grocery store this weekend after making a meal planning list for this coming week. Sounds like a plan to me! Besides, my favorite produce stand just opened up again for the season! Can’t wait to go there and enjoy all the wonderful, locally grown, and farm fresh food!

Well, I think that’s about all I have for tonight! I hope everyone enjoys their Thursday 🙂

xoxoxo

 

One thought on “Skating kicked my butt!

  1. I can not remeber the least time I have been skating, what fun!!!

    Making a meal planning list is a GREAT idea. I have been working this week on Carbs and trying to design new meal plans that are low Carb. Hopefully by this weekend I will have a new meal plan to make my shopping list from 🙂

    Happy Belated Birthday!

    T

Leave a Reply

