Sleepless in Seattle?

Meg Ryan must have been a little Sleepless in Seattle because yesterday she ate at my daily hangout; The Juicy Cafe. Of course, I would miss her by an hour! Well, at least I know that Meg and I share the same love of great organic food! : )

Speaking of great organic food, I ate healthy for breakfast and lunch but something tells me that the Filipino food that I had for dinner wasn’t so healthy. I ate two Filipino humbows and I am certain I could have eaten 1-2 more, I topped it off with a little bit of pancit. Why does this stuff have to be so darn good? Those humbows are like big, white balls of excellence. Yes, Elizabeth, I will be bringing you some tomorrow! I am still sad that I didn’t take you up on the triple chocolate ice-cream drumstick today but I stood my ground! *pats self on back. : )

Why am I craving carbs? Any ideas here? I am wanting carbs so bad….AND SWEETS TOO! I haven’t broken down and eaten sweets but let me tell you my brain and stomach are NOT working together.
Hopefully nachoextravaganza was just a one time event for Elysia’s birthday!

Changing thoughts to…
There are no jeans like small jeans, there are no jeans like small jeans, there are no jeans like small jeans….

2 thoughts on “Sleepless in Seattle?

  1. Ahhhh…..CARBS…..the battle of the week 🙂 I have been trying to limit my carbs to 30g a day (Which I have yet to do).

    I have heard others who have sucessfully lost weight say that when they are craving something, the eat it (small portion). The mentality is that we always want what we can’t have. So if you are on Atkins, Carbs are what you want. if you are on a vegi diet, Meat is what you want. So by eating the food, you get your mind out of the “forbidden fruit” mentality.

    I am still not sure how I feel about this concept since it does open the door for a slippery slope of bad eating but I thought I would share and you could decide for yourself.

    Keep up the good work!

    T

  2. Hmmm. I think I agree with the slippery slope mentality. Once I put those skis on, I just keep slidin’ down the hill. Ever since I carbed out on those nachos and tater tots with ranch….you might as well pushed me to the bottom of the hill! : )
    As always T, I appreciate your thoughts and views!

Leave a Reply

