Wrapping up the weekend.

It’s Sunday night already? REALLY? I’m pretty sure the weekend flew by on purpose…Can’t I have just 5 more hours??

I had a pretty cool weekend, for the most part. Friday night I spent time with my mom and went to bed fairly early (for a Friday night) since I only got 3 hours of sleep Thursday night and I was dead tired. Then I sort of kicked back most of yesterday until I got ready to go out with a friend. We went to an awesome club and danced for a few hours. I had a blast! Hoping to go again really soon 🙂 Today was pretty relaxing…just cleaned up around the house a bit and listened to music. For the record, I’m addicted to Taylor Swift at the moment…It’s the most random thing in the world. But her music is kind of awesome!

So, I had another huge jolt of inspiration and motivation this weekend. This morning I woke up and just knew that I was going to make this journey REALLY happen, and that there was no more only putting half of the effort into it. I’m in the process of setting up the arrangements to get pick up the elliptical this week after work, and I’m really going to focus on eating the way I should be. I have a few resources that help me determine what the best foods I should be eating, trying to stick to low GI foods for my PCOS, and gluten free, because I always feel a little better when I don’t consume gluten.

Yay for motivation! I’m excited to get this week going strong and I’m looking forward to working hard finally and not letting time continue to slip me by! I’m actually going to go downstairs as soon as I post this to make my breakfast and lunch for tomorrow so that it’s easy just to grab and go! 😀

I hope everyone has a wonderful Monday!

xoxoxo

One thought on “Wrapping up the weekend.

Leave a Reply

