A case of the Mondays

Have you ever had a day, week, month, entire life where it seems like everything was going wrong?  That is pretty much my bio.  If I ever wrote a book about myself it would have to be in like a dark fiction section or something because it would be so tragic and unbelievable.  My life should have been written by Shakespeare, a brilliantly written work of art but filled with haunting pain that leaves the reader sorry they really looked at it in the first place.

This past week has been a difficult one for me in all areas of my life and I feel like I am in water above my head and have been treading for hours but my legs are getting really tired of doing so.  I am just feeling exhausted. This week, the very week that I dealt with my missing brother’s birthday, I lost another relationship.  It happened in a way that left me feeling like “What just happened here???”  I will take a valuable lesson away with me though and that will be to never again share a deep thought or hurt feeling with anyone.  Tough lesson learned…keep feelings to yourself and let no one in!!!

I will say that I have not gotten on the scale and I have not been eating as good as I should be.  I feel like I am letting myself down and feel really bad about that as well.  My intentions are good everyday and then one bad thing happens (and it does every single day) and I am off track again.  For crying out loud I ate a freaking snickerdoodle today! What is up with that???  I never eat cookies!!!  *hangs head in shame.  : ( 

4 thoughts on “A case of the Mondays

  1. 1) Never rule out letting people in. I am not saying don’t be guarded but at some point, you may meet someone else that is trustworthy.

    2) Time to get up, dust yourself off and get back on the bike and keep going (Just don’t use Mr. Grumpys bike LOL)

    3) Know that you have the support of your friends in this journey!

    Tim

  2. I seem to get burned when I let people in. I guess if I let them in I just shouldn’t speak? ; )

    Ok, I will dust myself off Tim but I will certainly leave the bike to Mr. Grumpy (he brings more smiles to me than he could ever know).

    I am so incredibly thankful for your support and for the support of every reader on here. You keep me going! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  3. Beth, please don’t shut yourself off to people. I care and so does Abby. I know it’s been a very bad week, rest up and take care of you. We will turn the light back on, even if it takes a flame thrower to torch the ugly people who are blocking the light!

  4. Better keep that flame thrower handy, it is pretty dark this way and there are a lot of people blocking my light!
    I will rest up this week, things will get better. Much love to you and Abby! xoxo

Leave a Reply

