I realized it just takes time…

I am having to write this blog from my phone, because the motherboard on my laptop decided to randomly die on me this weekend…it was a sad day. So I apologize for any misspellings or grammatical errors that may occur in this post. It’s actually difficult to blog on the iPhone.

Okay…well here it goes. Lifestyle change? About halfway there. I can’t even begin to tell you how differently I am viewing food. I went from absolutely loving this one sandwich at work to not being able to stand the thought of bread. I went from drinking a soda nearly every day at lunch to cutting out soda entirely. There are other changes that I have seen, but those have been daily changes that I am very proud of. I am very much enjoying the transition to the lifestyle of primal eating, and I imagine I will be fully in it in a few weeks. It’s been fairly easy to change thing these habits so far, and it is to the point where my body just simply doesn’t want it anymore. It’s a fantastic feeling that isn’t just not eating it “for now” like a diet, but rather “I don’t want it” or “it sounds just plain gross”.

The only thing I haven’t done is weigh myself, which I absolutely refuse to do until I start noticing that things are fitting differently or something. I know what my starting weight was, so I would like to know that when I get on the scale I will for sure see a difference.

I have friends at work and my mom at home all keeping me accountable, and even my brothers will throw in a thought or two to help me. Another change is that I am learning to not view suggestions or opinions as criticism but to instead view them as help and support. This was a big thing for me. I an very appreciative of all the support those around me are giving 🙂

I would like to share with you a picture of the “Primal Pizza” that I made that had no processed foods (except the pepperoni) and was absolutely delicious. The crust was made of homemade almond flour with two eggs and some olive oil, then I made the homemade tomato sauce (though next time I might just use olive oil) and some cheese and pepperoni! It was fabulous! Even mom liked it 🙂

20110808-092648.jpg

So really, all in all things are looking up. I have had a few slips and falls, but I am loving what I am doing and I never feel deprived. I encourage you guys to check out marksdailyapple.com to learn more about the lifestyle that I pretty much worship now. The success stories are amazing! I will be one of those stories soon!

Hope everyone is well. Once I figure out how to use this iPhone app I will make sure to check out everyone’s blogs. Thanks for not giving up on me!!

Xoxo
Elysia

7 thoughts on “I realized it just takes time…

  1. Hi Elysia,

    I’ve been primal since March 7; it won’t take long before you start to notice the physical changes. I’ve got some links on my blog that might interest you as well.

    Good luck in good health,
    David

  2. It’s been hard for me not to have any soda because I am addicted to it but I haven’t had any in 5 days and I can feel the difference. I am only drinking water from now on with a little squeezed lemon and lime. Love this post and keep up the great job Elysia!! You will become one of those success stories.

Leave a Reply

