I have a huge case of the Mondays

I wanted to make a quick post before I start work this morning…In order to keep myself accountable, I must tell you guys: this weekend was a bust. I blew it completely. Its really hard to eat primal when camping for some reason. But!! I did not eat any s’mores. That, in and of itself, is a great accomplishment for me. Lol. I did eat a little chocolate though :(. But I’m not gonna freak out. I still got this!

I pretty much wanted to stop at every single fast food restaurant on my way to work though and order everything off the menu. It all sounded so good. I was somehow able to ignore their calls of “Come on, Elysia…you know you want that beautiful McGriddle sandwich!” and made it to work without stopping. Again, a beautiful accomplishment.

I am ready to go into work, so I say goodbye for now. I will probably post again later after work, so until then, have a fantastic day!!

Xoxox
Elysia

9 thoughts on “I have a huge case of the Mondays

  1. I like you diet better than mine Elysia because if you can eat an entire pound of bacon in a sitting and not have to worry about dropping to the ground from a heart attact, I am so there!

    • *sniff sniff* Whoa! Mom, I can smell your sarcasm all the way in my bedroom!! 😉

      Okay okay, so the package of bacon wasn’t the best of choices for dinner, but it did make up for the lack of fats and such that I missed out on the rest of the day. Sometimes when I get started eating bacon, I just can’t stop.

  2. Hang in there girl. I am so “proud” of you for being honest with yourself and us. Impressive. Saying your proud of someone sounds silly, but I am just the same. 🙂

Leave a Reply

