Rant Rant Rant

Never mind the fact that I somehow gained 3 1/2 pounds over the week-end. Ok, there is really no “somehow” it was the brat on Saturday and the Mexican restaurant on Sunday. Alright, alright…it was also the few spirits on Friday. This week-end was my wurst (ha ha) fail, well, not quite but it was a fail nonetheless.

So here I am, back in the game when hubby comes up to my office with a plate of spaghetti covered in parmesan. I don’t know why he thought this was going to be an endless cycle of bad food consumption but evidently he assumed just that. I will say though, he did use ground turkey in the spaghetti sauce and gluten-free spaghetti noodles. Boy was he a bit ticked off when I told him that I wasn’t going to eat it!

I couldn’t be beaten by the delicious, tangy spaghetti and aged parmesan!  I WIN!  Well, I guess if you call drinking a glass of ice water for dinner winning.

Thought for the day:

“Be happy for this moment.
This moment is your life.”

~ Omar Khayyám
(1048-1131)

Leave a Reply

