Misery

I went to bed last night at 9:30 p.m. and all was well.  I opened the window wide, turned on my fan so that the air would blow right at me on a very warm Seattle evening, cuddled my chihuahuas for a few minutes and then snuggled down in my pillow and drifted off to sleep.  At 12:30 a.m. I woke and all was still well.

BEEP! BEEP! BEEP!  At 5:00 a.m. I turned off my alarm and slid out of bed only to realize…  HOLY COW!  My right foot hurt like a ______________<insert graphic curse word here.  I could hardly walk!  I didn’t hurt my foot in any way shape or form and it is NOT LIKE I USE THE DARN THING SITTING IN MY OFFICE ALL DAY!!!

How did this happen? Here is my theory:

Yep, that’s right.  Just like James Caan in Misery, I believe my foot was hobbled in the middle of the night.  I can only assume my husband played the part of Kathy Bates.  Years ago I suffered from plantar fasciitis but I think the odds are more in favor that I was hobbled.

I ended up limping around all day like Igor in Young Frankenstein looking for Abby Normal brains.   Can’t wait for hubby to close his eyes tonight!

I am going to head to bed now…

Oh forgive me readers for prattling away and making everything all oogy. ; )

4 thoughts on “Misery

  1. Ok, my brain really is farting here. I know I thought a comment to this. I wondered why you never commented back, well, now I know. hehe! I didn’t leave it I just thought it. 😀 Now, let me try and remember what I was going to say.

  2. Ok, I know I HATE Planters F’n-itis (I can never spell it so that seem reasonable).

    I love the ABBY NORMAL comment, because well … I am abby normal! hehehe!

    Hope you are feeling better. 😀

  3. I am Abby Normal as well Shonnie. ; ) My foot is feeling a bit better today. I switched shoes and tried to stay off my foot as much as possible. Plantar Fasciitis absolutely sucks and I don’t even know why it started huring right out of the blue. Well, it is a darn good excuse not to have to wear dress shoes to work any how! : )

    Thank you for thinking of me.

Leave a Reply

