Groundhog Day

Babe! I got you Babe, I got you Babe…

This week I woke up every morning with the same intention:  Do what I needed to do, eat right and get my day over with.  The week-end came and something strange happened while on a day trip with the family, suddenly I threw caution to the wind and was ordering with less caution than normal. It all started while out for breakfast.  My husband ordered enough food to have fed a small Roman Empire.  I looked over at him with great disappointment and he responded with, “What???  I haven’t had this in a long time.”  Yes, that was the whole point, he wasn’t supposed to have that for a long time but he wolfed it down right in front of me. I kept on track with a simple egg omelet with veggies and a side of bacon.  So far not too bad.

In the afternoon things went from ok to uh oh fairly quickly.  Like a wild animal that tastes blood for the first time, I had a no-no and it all went down hill from there.  The grilled cheese that I ate at a local beach-side restaurant was lousy.  I am talking the worst ever if that is even possible BUT…IT WAS STILL GRILLED CHEESE and I wanted more carbs!  Dinner was at another restaurant and evidently they didn’t know what health food meant either and I ended up eating a mondo club sandwich and fries.  EVERY SINGLE LAST FRY ON MY PLATE!   Now, please keep in mind this was a day trip that included a lot of walking and hiking so at least I was moving.

Well, I thought I would redeem myself today… HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.  *Laughing becomes almost insane

NOPE.  Instead, I ate a DQ Blizzard and McDonalds.  As a matter of fact, I was eating the double cheeseburger and fries while typing my blog, how naughty is that?! Clearly I am repeating the same day over and over like Bill Murray and hoping to get different results, that makes me an idiot.

Cycle breaking time!  A new week starts tomorrow so I will head in to work with a good plan.

TIP:  When you are having a particular rough dieting day remember this:

DON’T DRIVE ANGRY! : )

Leave a Reply

