The Difference

I hopped on my elliptical rather late tonight and instead of pushing hard to my usual club music, I switched over to my Christmas playlist.  I know, I know, Thanksgiving hasn’t even arrived and yet, I already feel the spirit of Christmas.

I went deep into thought as the Remi Ramaget Piano Trio tickled the ivories to Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas…

There is a difference.  A difference?  Yes.  I have realized that not only am I a tad bit more toned since I started using my NordicTrack a few weeks ago but I also have realized that I have discovered the calming effect.  It is really helping me to release a lot of frustration and stress that I have bottled up which is allowing me to focus on more important things with a better sense of clarity.

I have to say that the purchase of my NordicTrack ranks up there with one of the best decisions that I have ever made.  I have more energy and feel more focused.  Speaking of focused…right now I am focused on going to bed, I pulled an 11 hour day and then over an hour commute….I am beat!

Good night!

Thought of the day…

“I had no shoes and complained, until I met a man who had no feet.”
– Indian Proverb

4 thoughts on “The Difference

    • I had been doing a lot of complaining and feeling sorry for myself, that is, until I saw the little girl needing the wheelchair who could not walk…brought things back into focus. I need to remember that there are worse things in life and while I have had my share of burden, there is still always something more tragic and painful on someone elses shoulder.
      Much love to you David.

Leave a Reply

