mə-ˈstāk

Oops…I did it again. *Cue Britnie Spears music

Where did December go?  Actually, I can tell you…it went right to my behind…and my waist…and my hips.  My intentions?  Great!  My willpower? It ran out the door for vacation and returned January 1st!  While I know this sounds strange, this was exactly what I needed.  Nothing like growing out of all of your suits, looking like Elvis at the end of his career and moving like a banana slug to give you that slap in the face.

Looking ahead:

Apparently I have until December 21, 2012 to get into shape and lose this weight to prepare myself for the upcoming predicted apocalypse.  In the event that the earth opens up to swallow me whole, volcanic eruptions thrusting balls of fire at me, flesh-eating zombies (always remember to double tap!) and I have to out run any or all of these…I am going to be ready! I wish I could have five minutes with the  Mayan that quit on the job while almost finished with the 2012 calendar…quite the comedian!  And should the apocalypse not occur as a few have predicted, well then I will be in shape for whatever else life throws at me!

Since this is January 4, 2012, I am day 4 into my apocalypse preparedness diet/fitness plan.  It pretty much feels like the world has ended already since I eliminated Coke Zero out of my diet.  I love that stuff!  I am also day 4 into South Beach Phase I.  I would like to give a big hug and shout out to whomever it is who came up with Sugar-Free Fudgesicles…I love you more than you will ever know.  I am also getting re-acquainted with my elliptical and waking up to pain.  Yesterday was day 1 of the elliptical and I lasted 20 minutes before I realized that I looked like the jello in Bill Cosby’s commercials.

On the employment home front, I am still unemployed but I feel confident that 2012 is going to be an amazing year for me  and I hope that 2012 is going to be an amazing year for all of you as well.  Happy New Year!

~Cheers!

Beth

5 thoughts on “mə-ˈstāk

    • Thank you David! Don’t worry about your next weigh-in. Even if you have packed on a few holiday pounds (as most do this time of year) keep in mind that you haven’t continued to eat like you are on holiday! ; ) You gave me a lot more strengh then you know this past year and I thank you for every bit of it!

  1. Congratulations on coming back, Beth! We can get through this. I also fell off the wagon during the holidays and am back on track now. I’m eating well, as well as going to the gym frequently. Watch out world, here we come 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by Meghan! 2011 presented some challenges for me but I am feeling stronger and more positive than ever. Keep up the good work, you will do great!

Leave a Reply

